Employee Excellence Award Winners 2020

The LSU Health Sciences Foundation and Campus Federal Credit Union

are pleased to join LSU Health Shreveport in recognizing employees who are raising the standard

of excellence for our institution and community.

Employee Excellence Award Winners 2020

Madeline Barclay – School of Allied Health Professions
Angela Benedetto –
Department of Psych and Behavioral Medicine
Carolyn Cannon –
University Police
Diane DunkiJacobs-Nolten –
Department of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery
Phyllis Fuller –
Compliance Department
Lori Garcia –
Office of Accounting
Ginny Hammock –
Department of Surgery
Dr. Alok Pant –
Department of Medicine
Alonzo Smalley –
Computing Services
Susan Whitaker –
Office of Accounting
Dr. Richard Zweig –
Department of Neurology



As were most events in 2020, our normal event to honor these incredible faculty and staff members was cancelled due to COVID-19. However, we were able to surprise the winners via Zoom and visit them on campus to present their awards.

Congratulations to these outstanding employees! Special thank you to Campus Federal for partnering with us to honor these employees.