Your Foundation

Our mission is to inspire donors to invest in LSU Health Shreveport and steward contributions toward its support.

Our job at the Foundation is to connect donors and alumni to LSU Health Shreveport and support the healing, teaching, and innovative research that happens in our own backyard every day. We want to ensure that our supporters, their families, and our entire community continue to benefit from all that LSU Health Shreveport offers for generations to come.

LSU Health Shreveport is an invaluable resource to all of us who live, work and prosper in North Louisiana. LSUHS faculty physicians provide care to patients, educate students, and train residents and fellows. Right here in Shreveport, scientists and researchers are working tirelessly to understand and find cures to some of the most devastating diseases, hoping to one day change the way these diseases are treated by doctors.

Board of Directors

Officers

Armand Roos

Armand Roos

Chairman

Tom Ostendorff, III

Tom Ostendorff, III

Vice Chairman - Development Committee Chairman

Ray Lasseigne

Ray Lasseigne

Treasurer - Finance Committee Chairman

Valarie Jamison

Valarie Jamison

Secretary - Audit Committee Chairwoman

Directors

David Abdehou, MD '91

David Abdehou, MD '91

Director

R. Lee Abraham III, MD '08

R. Lee Abraham III, MD '08

Director

Shane Bridges

Shane Bridges

Director

Michael Busada

Michael Busada

Director

Bill Comegys, III

Bill Comegys, III

Director

John Evans, MD '11

John Evans, MD '11

Director

Mark Garrett, CPA

Mark Garrett, CPA

Director

Nancy Germany, MD '88

Nancy Germany, MD '88

Director

Patrick Harrison

Patrick Harrison

Director

James Hobley, MD

James Hobley, MD

Director

Jerry Jones, MPT '00

Jerry Jones, MPT '00

Director

Robert E. King, III, CPA

Robert E. King, III, CPA

Director

Susan Moffitt

Susan Moffitt

Director

Dennis O'Callaghan, PhD

Dennis O'Callaghan, PhD

Director

Donald Posner, MD '81

Donald Posner, MD '81

Director

Ashley Prince

Ashley Prince

Director

Bubba Rasberry

Bubba Rasberry

Governance Committee Chairman

Emeritus and Ex-Officio Members

David Lewis, MD, MBA

David Lewis, MD, MBA

Interim Chancellor, LSU Health Shreveport

Donald Horton

Donald Horton

Director Emeritus

History

While serving as Dean of the LSU Medical Center, Ike Muslow, M.D., recognized the importance of a fundraising organization dedicated to enriching the programs of the Medical Center. To that end, in 1997, Muslow asked Donald J. Zadeck to become the first chairman of the LSU Health Sciences Foundation Board of Directors. From there, the LSU Health Sciences Foundation in Shreveport was born. The Foundation is a non-profit, institutionally-related foundation whose sole mission is to support, enhance and assist the LSU Health Sciences Center in its many endeavors.

Despite its humble beginnings, the endowment of the LSU Health Sciences Foundation has grown to exceed $200 million, providing millions in vital funding to the LSU Health Sciences Center yearly. 

Foundation Staff

Executive Staff

Kevin Flood

Kevin Flood

President & CEO

kflood@lsuhsfoundation.org

Brigette Rose, CPA

Brigette Rose, CPA

Executive Vice President & CFO

brose@lsuhsfoundation.org

Jesse B. Gilmore

Jesse B. Gilmore

Vice President for Development

jgilmore@lsuhsfoundation.org

Viki Fentress

Viki Fentress

Office Manager

vfentress@lsuhsfoundation.org

Development Staff

Apryl Bundy

Apryl Bundy

Database Manager

abundy@lsuhsfoundation.org

Katie Bursley, MBA

Katie Bursley, MBA

Director of Donor Relations & Events

kbursley@lsuhsfoundation.org

Mary M. Cobb

Mary M. Cobb

Director of Alumni Relations

mcobb@lsuhsfoundation.org

Marianne Comegys, MLA

Marianne Comegys, MLA

Alumni Relations

marianne.comegys@lsuhs.edu

Samantha Roberts

Samantha Roberts

Director of Marketing and Communications

sroberts@lsuhsfoundation.org

Feist-Weiller Cancer Center Staff

Margo Clendenin

Margo Clendenin

Director of Development for Feist-Weiller Cancer Center

mclendenin@lsuhsfoundation.org

Emily Oliver

Emily Oliver

Director of Marketing and Communications for Feist-Weiller Cancer Center

eoliver@lsuhsfoundation.org

Accounting Staff

Sarah Lynch

Sarah Lynch

Accounting Manager

slynch@lsuhsfoundation.org

Bobette Black

Bobette Black

Disbursement Accountant

bblack@lsuhsfoundation.org